So last Thursday night I went back home to visit my parents and see some friends. I do not usually get to go home for Easter since it usually lands right around end of classes and finals! My family does not do anything special for Easter so I have not been home for it in a while, but I still had a great weekend! I got to visit with my parents and I got to ahnd out with some of my best girlfriends! One of my friends just recently purchased a house so it was awesome to see it finally!
But one the exciting things is that my mom still buys us kids candy for easter haha. She also had so much chocloate and junk food that I still feel bloated even two days later! I think I will be 30 yrs old and my mom will still buy chocolate and candy.
Going home was a nice break from school and job stress!
Monday, April 5, 2010
Thursday, April 1, 2010
Poor Baby Toe

This morning as I was getting ready for school I accidently ran into my 10 pound weight on the floor. Yes I have a weight in my room, because sometimes I attempt to work on my tricepts to try get rid of the flabby skin that you see when people wave or shack their arms. Anyways, basically teh weight is just in the way. So of course I tripped on it and hit my baby toe. I have of course stubbed my toe before, but this time was awful.
Now my toe is swollen and red, but the good news is that I do not think it is broken because I can still move it. However, it is not comfortable to walk at all.
Even if my toe is broken there is nothing I can do for a broken baby toe. I am sure within people's lifetime they break their baby toe many times.
On a happier note, this weekend is easter! I am heading back home to see the family.
Wednesday, March 31, 2010
They're Back!!!!
So the other day as I was in my bathroom, I looked down and noticed something black and it began to move very quickly. Yes, it was a spider! I live in a basement suite so during the summer and especially the fall I find spiders all the time! I hate them! I honestly get panic attacks haha, and I even have nightmares about spiders jumping at me! I know its crazy, I should be old enough to be over my fear, about the spiders in my house are frickin huge! and fast. I blame my fear on the fact that when I was a small kid my parents let me watch arachniphobia. At least thats what I will keep blaming it on.
Either way, I am not impressed because i know that within a few weeks I will have to be careful everytime I go into my bathroom. The worst situation is going for a shower and seeing a spider! It gives me the creeps just thinking about it!
I definately need to move
Either way, I am not impressed because i know that within a few weeks I will have to be careful everytime I go into my bathroom. The worst situation is going for a shower and seeing a spider! It gives me the creeps just thinking about it!
I definately need to move
Wednesday, March 24, 2010
The End of an Era :(

So last night my campus rec floor hockey team began playoffs. We were playing against a team that we had never played before because during playoffs all teams from all the nights during the week play off against each other. So my team usually played on Tuesday nights, but during playoffs you play on any night that they schedule you.
So the game started off great! The scoring went back and forth for each team; it was very intense! The problem with our team is that we do not have a regular goalie, so we always alternate, which means that none of us are experinced in net. But either way the game was soo close for both halves.
The game eventually had to go to overtime. I was very nervous! Unfortunately we lost in sudden death overtime.
The worst part is that this is my last year to play campus rec, so no more floor hockey again! It was great to play and I will miss the girls on my team! I am excited to be done school, but I will definately miss campus rec, especially floor hockey.
Sunday, March 21, 2010
Fanastic Concert

So on Friday night I got to see Billy Talent, Alexisonfire, and Against me at CUC. It was great!! I have seen Bily Talent before, but it was really nice to see Against me! All the bands had sooo much energy and sounded awesome! It is really great when you see a band live and they sound just like they do on their CD. L absolutely love going to shows and supporting artists. I think that going to shows is one way to really support the bands are just trying to make it.
I saw a lot of weird and funny stuff at the concert, but there was one incident that was just too much for me. (Again I will probably sound like a prune haha) So i had ground floor standing tickets and everything was fine, until this girl who was annoying in front of me she starts dancing but taking up all the room she wants to. I have a feeling she had not been to a lot of concerts before, I wanted to tell her, sorry but screw off I am not moving just so you have bounce around some more. I want to see too! But anyways, then her boyfriend comes in behind her, and they start kissing in front of everyone, and then she continues to dance or bounce or whatever, and then the boyfriend starts to touch her inappropriately! Like what the??? And her friend was standing right there beside them! Like come on, you're at a rock concert! You should be rocking out not getting groped! It may be dark in there, but it aint that dark! Can you not wait till after the show, geez.....
But despite the gropping, the show was awesome!
I still must say that my favourite band to see live thus far has been Rise Against!!
Thursday, March 18, 2010
Food Addict or Just Meant to be Obese?

So I was trying to decide what to write about on my blog and while I was thinking and randomly checking email and what not I had realized that I ate all my crackers! I had only bought the crackers yesturday and I have already finished them off. Now it may not seem too bad, except that I find I do this all the time! I can not buy any food that tastes even remotely good, because I will eat it within hours!
I do counter act it by going running and playing sports, but my goodness that can not be enough for all the calories I eat in a day. If only I did not indulged in such bad food the gym would actually do something for me! I sometimes have no idea how I am not 200 pounds. I have no self control. When it comes to snacks I always over eat! One time, I even ate two large blizzards....
Things are fine right now because I am active, but I have no idea what is going to happen once I have kids.....
Doesnt look good. haha, but I do love food!
Wednesday, March 10, 2010
My Guilty Pleasure
So lately I have been staying up late on Tuesday nights to watch a tv show I am not proud of... 16 and pregnant. I know I know that it is just another stupid MTV show that is there to get ratings and we probably do not see the whole story because they edit it to their liking, but I still watch it.
I actually find it sad to see the girls going through everything. Of course there have been a few girls on the show, who to be nice, are not the brightest crayon in the box, but overall the girls are your average teenage who just so happened to fall in love with some dumb guy who thinks he is god's gift to women. In 9/10 shows I have seen the guy stays with the girl during her pregnancy, the whole time treating her like crap and calling her names, putting her down, being unreliable, then once the baby is born he leaves! There has only been one guy who was decent and stayed! ONE! I get so mad when I watch the show I want to yell at the tv and tell the immature boys to grow up and take some responsibility! The girls on the other hand are forced to grow up and deal with the situation, and they become great moms, but the guys just don't understand that the baby is theirs too!
One thing I do hope for is that young girls watch the show and pick better boyfriends....
I actually find it sad to see the girls going through everything. Of course there have been a few girls on the show, who to be nice, are not the brightest crayon in the box, but overall the girls are your average teenage who just so happened to fall in love with some dumb guy who thinks he is god's gift to women. In 9/10 shows I have seen the guy stays with the girl during her pregnancy, the whole time treating her like crap and calling her names, putting her down, being unreliable, then once the baby is born he leaves! There has only been one guy who was decent and stayed! ONE! I get so mad when I watch the show I want to yell at the tv and tell the immature boys to grow up and take some responsibility! The girls on the other hand are forced to grow up and deal with the situation, and they become great moms, but the guys just don't understand that the baby is theirs too!
One thing I do hope for is that young girls watch the show and pick better boyfriends....
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)